The Father and The Bride: Day 66

I love this shot, there is a real moment in there,  an ethereal quality.  Father gazing at daughter on the verge of giving her away, her blurred motion away from him, the transition of becoming a woman in her father eyes…..

Or it could just be a great picture of my Dad and my Sister?

1/64 sec;   f/5.6;   ISO 1000

1/64 sec; f/5.6; ISO 1000

My sister got married last weekend, it was an amazing day! Of-course I offered to photograph it! I am just editing the photos now and came across this shot and had to blog it! Not only does my sister look stunning as the Bride but my father scrubs up alright too in that suit! I hope you like it.

Keep an eye out in the next few days as I will be doing a full review of the Fuji X-Pro1 in the field at a wedding, my opinion it might not be what you expect! I also used the fujinon 35mm lens and the EF-X20 flash and will be sharing my thoughts about them too!

Have a look at my website here http://www.paularcher-uk.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

